Twenty finalists revealed in the 2021 FPA Awards

Twenty finalists revealed in the 2021 FPA Awards

Sydney, 13 October 2021 – The Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA) has revealed the shortlist for the six categories of the 2021 FPA Awards.

Now in its ninth year, the FPA Awards recognises exceptional financial planners, paraplanners, university students and FPA Professional Practices from across Australia. The Awards also celebrate the individuals and businesses who go above and beyond to deliver outstanding results for clients.

FPA CEO Dante De Gori CFP® said many Australians have used the pandemic to reconsider their finances – spending and saving habits, budgeting and planning – and have an appetite to make changes. The pandemic has been a sharp reminder for Australians to have a financial plan in place, not only as a road map to achieve their goals, but also as a contingency for unforeseen events.

“It’s great to see financial planners guiding thousands of everyday Australians through the financial stress created by the pandemic and an increased engagement between Australians and their financial planner in the last 12 months to seek reassurance for personal finances or build a financial plan,” said Mr De Gori.

“The 20 finalists have been chosen because they have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to professional standards and made a positive difference to the lives of clients and their local community.

“The judges have been very impressed by the high calibre of award entries this year and look forward to announcing the Award winners in November,” he said.

The category finalists in the FPA Community Service Award supported by Future2 will be announced later this month following the upcoming Future2 Board meeting.

The finalists for each award are as follows:

FPA CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® Professional of the Year Award
Kathryn Creasy CFP® – Capital Partners Private Wealth Advisers (WA)
Matthew Meehan CFP® – Lifesolver Financial (NSW)
Naomi Mee-Martino CFP® – Bastion Financial Group (WA)
Mark O’Flynn CFP® – Tupicoffs (QLD)

FPA Professional Practice of the Year Award
Alman Partners (QLD)
APT Wealth (NSW)
Enlightened Financial Solutions (QLD)

FPA Financial Planner AFP® of the Year Award
Leanne Bielik AFP® – 2020 Wealth Pty Ltd (VIC)
Michelle Maguire AFP® – MLC Advise (NSW)
Craig Phillips AFP® – Phillips Wealth Partners (ACT)

FPA Advice Innovation Award
Josh Pennell CFP® – Prosper Advisory Financial Services (VIC)
Daniel Thompson AFP® – Finnacle (NSW)

FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award
Andrew Mann CFP® – Tupicoffs (QLD)
Elora Shine – Cooper Wealth Management (NSW)

FPA University Student of the Year Award
Nicole Gardner – Kaplan Professional (VIC)
Martin Jack – Griffith University (QLD)
Matthew Kanizay – Deakin University (VIC)
Melina Pisani – Deakin University (VIC)
Renae Poole – Griffith University (QLD)
Aaron Skow – Kaplan Professional (NSW)

More information about the FPA Awards


Follow the FPA on Twitter @AustraliaFPA

For further information or to speak with the FPA please contact:

Yat Shum
+61 (0) 416 236 293
[email protected]

About the FPA

As Australia’s leading professional association for the financial planning profession, the Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA) represents the interests of the public and over 12,000 members. The FPA is home to Australia’s 5,550 CFP® professionals and is the only certification body in Australia for the global CFP® designation. Our proactive efforts in policy, advocacy and government relations support our goal to create a thriving financial planning profession and enable greater access to financial advice for all Australians. For more information, visit:

CFP®, CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® and CFP Logo® are certification marks owned outside the US by the Financial Planning Standards Board Ltd (FPSB). Financial Planning Association of Australia Limited is the marks licensing authority for the CFP® marks in Australia, through agreement with FPSB.

The post Twenty finalists revealed in the 2021 FPA Awards appeared first on The Financial Planning Association of Australia.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.