FPA makes additional appointment to its Board

FPA makes additional appointment to its Board

The Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA) has announced the appointment of Diana D’Ambra to the Board as an additional director, and Chair of the Board Audit and Risk Committee, as announced at the FPA AGM last week.

This appointment follows the stepping down of additional director Paul Ruiz after serving nearly two years on the FPA Board.

FPA Chair Marisa Broome CFP® said: “I would like to thank Paul Ruiz for his commitment to the FPA Board over the past couple of years, in particular the expertise he has brought to the Audit and Risk Committee in his role as the previous Chair. On behalf of FPA Board, I’m delighted to welcome Diana D’Ambra to the Board.”

Joining on 1 December 2020, Ms D’Ambra will bring over 30 years of deep strategic and financial experience. She has spent more than 13 years as a non-executive director and more than 25 years as an investment, mergers, acquisitions and capital market and financial management adviser and chartered accountant.

In addition to her non-executive board and committee roles, Diana also provides financial and strategic assistance to established businesses in relation to acquisitions, divestments, and to start-ups in relation to strengthening and transforming their businesses.

Recipients of FPA Honorary Awards
At the FPA AGM, the FPA also announced its recent recipients of FPA Honorary Awards to acknowledge the dedication of exemplary members.

After finishing her three-year term on the FPA Board, Michelle Tate-Lovery CFP® was honoured for her service with a Distinguished Service Award and appointment as a Fellow of the FPA.

Delma Newton CFP® also finished her second term on the FPA Board and was recognised with a Life Membership of the FPA.

Life Membership was also awarded to Gary Jones AFP® to acknowledge his long-standing commitment as an FPA Chapter Chair and member of the FPA Regional Chapter Committee.

FPA Chair Marisa Broome CFP® said: “It’s important that we take this time to recognise our members who have gone above and beyond. These awards are not only representations of time and hard work, but also the dedication to servicing and advancing the financial planning profession. On behalf of the board, we thank you all for your commitment over the years.”

The members of the FPA Board are:

  • Marisa Broome CFP® (Chair)
  • Jane Bowd
  • Diana D’Ambra
  • Alison Henderson CFP®
  • Kearsten James CFP®
  • William Johns CFP®
  • Julie Matheson CFP®
  • Julian Place CFP®
  • David Sharpe CFP®

The post FPA makes additional appointment to its Board appeared first on The Financial Planning Association of Australia.

Stud wp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.