2020 FPA Award winners revealed

2020 FPA Award winners revealed

The Financial Planning Association of Australia (FPA) has today announced the winners of the 2020 FPA Awards.

Now in its eighth year, the FPA Awards recognises exceptional financial planners, paraplanners, university students and FPA Professional Practices from across Australia.

The awards also celebrate the individuals and businesses who go above and beyond to deliver outstanding results for clients and give back to the community.

The winner of the coveted FPA CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER® Professional of the Year Award is Zacary Leeson CFP® of HPH Solutions in WA. The award acknowledges Zacary’s positive impact on the lives of his clients, as well as his inspirational work in the community through the charity, Leading Youth Forward.

FPA CEO Dante De Gori CFP® said: “Zacary exemplifies our FPA membership as a modern professional financial planner who is client dedicated, university educated and an experienced CFP professional.  Zacary’s passion for the value of advice and his confidence shone through his presentation to the FPA Awards judges. He’s an incredible role model for young financial planners.”

The winner of the FPA Professional Practice of the Year Award is WA-based HPH Solutions (WA). The judges commented that the team at HPH Solutions embody the essence of a true FPA Professional Practice and said that the leaders and staff should be congratulated for the valued work they undertake for their new and loyal clients. 

Winning the FPA Financial Planner AFP® of the Year Award for 2020 is Nat Daley AFP® of Hard Line Wealth (NSW). The judges noted that Nat demonstrated his premise of health, love and wealth in everything that he does – from the advice he provides his clients to the way he has established and developed his business with his partners.

This year, the FPA introduced a new FPA Advice Innovation Award to recognise members who have automated their advice process or used technology in new ways to engage with clients and/or deliver advice. The inaugural winner of this award is Corey Wastle CFP® of Verse Wealth (VIC). Corey and the team at Verse Wealth foster a culture of continual innovation, an incredible focus on attention to detail and a drive to continuously improve their business by removing inefficiencies and pain points in their advice process.

The FPA Paraplanner of the Year Award was given to Emma Zwaan of Capital Partners Private Wealth Advisers (WA). The judges commented that Emma’s Statement of Advice (SOA) submission showed an ability to adapt the communication style towards the client’s situation and articulate how the client is put in a better position as a result of the advice.  Emma also demonstrated technical, research and strategic skills in all areas.

The joint winners of the FPA University Student of the Year Award are Miles Kitt of Charles Sturt University and Anthony White of TAFE NSW. Miles showed an outstanding commitment to academic studies and a wide perspective on current issues, as well as a passion for helping people improve their situation. Anthony served as an officer in the Royal Australian Air Force for many years, and as a part of his counselling responsibilities, he became aware of the impacts that financial stress can have on individuals. Now a veteran, Anthony is focused on becoming a financial planner and supporting wounded veterans through the Department of Veteran Affairs system, entitlements process, and Military Super program, as they enter civilian life.

The winner of the FPA Community Service Award supported by the Future2 Foundation is Shane Hayes of Family Aged Care Advocates (NSW). The judging panel said that Shane’s dedication to the profession and his support of the Future2 Foundation is inspirational.  Shane displays an amazing amount of humility and passion when he speaks of how our profession can make a difference to everyday Australians.

The FPA gratefully acknowledges the time and expertise provided by the 2020 FPA judging panel:

Mark Alexander CFP®
Naomi Alletson AFP®
Vicky Ampoulos
David Andrew AFP®
Jason Andriessen CFP®
Adriana Brink AFP®
Marisa Broome CFP®
Diana Burgarcic
Susie Erratt CFP®
Giles Gunesekera
Andrew Harris CFP®
Alison Henderson CFP®
Fran Hughes CFP®
Fraser Jack
William Johns CFP®
Gary Jones AFP®
Todd Kennedy CFP®
Andy Marshall
Ben Marshan CFP®
Mark O’Toole CFP®
Anne Palmer
David Sharpe CFP®
Michelle Tate-Lovery CFP®
Sharon Taylor
Phillip Win CFP®.


Photographs and a video reel featuring the 2020 FPA Award winners are available on the FPA website visit fpa.com.au/awards

The post 2020 FPA Award winners revealed appeared first on The Financial Planning Association of Australia.

Stud wp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.